Swimming in the rain

Its been a bit drizzly in the Auckland region lately and I seem to have found myself swimming in the rain more than once. There’s something strangely satisfying about being in the ocean whilst its pouring down. I took my Olympus point and shoot along with me for a swim yesterday, and here’s a few snaps.


Swimming around the cliffs at Takapuna. Amazing layers, Water, Cliffs, Pohutukawa Trees, and Houses.


Hannah Tatton was there.


Me perfecting the star fish.


Hannah, good form.


I call this the fish.


Also some snap shots from a rainy day trip to Anawhata.


Messy seas and burnt trees.

Leave a Reply

