Philip Island – > Auckland



Coastline near San Remo, Victoria, Australia

Thought I’d post up a few of my last images from Australia. I was lucky enough to spend some time with family in a little town called San Remo, just out of Melbourne. It’s extremely close to Philip Island, which I got to quickly look around on one stormy day. The place is an incredible piece of coastline, with more than enough activities to keep you busy for days. The San Remo pub also does a chicken parma fit for a king. I’m now back in Auckland, where I’ll most likely be based until the snow starts falling and I return down south for some projects.


The ocean is half full


Fishing boat lights


Fishing boats always have so much character


These gloves could tell a story or two


The ‘Nobbies’ at Philip Island remind me somewhat of the coast featured in the film ‘Shutter Island’


Taking it in


More rugged coastline


These board walks disect the lush green everywhere and preserve the coast line


Boardwalks


Grainy woods


An amazing wharf with crazy currents, San Remo


Slightly wider view of the same wharf


It’s always nice to return to New Zealand, particularly with an epic sunset at the airport. Rob Tucker takes it in


I’m going to be making an effort to shoot lots of different scapes before winter, had my first night out near Devenport the other night and found this tree


More soon!



One response to “Philip Island – > Auckland

  1. ‘Grainy Woods’…. I like the best!

Leave a Reply

