My Father – Timothy George Pierce

A few months ago Christine Schmitthenner really affected me when she created a short film on her father, it bought out so many emotions in me and inspired me so much that I decided to create a short film on my Dad whilst I had the opportunity, so click above video to watch the one and only Timothy George Pierce.


Dad in one of his favourite places, the top of Mt Iron before 7am on a beautiful morning

I’ve had the pleasure of spending a lot of time with my Dad in the last five years, as he is in his retirement and is living in Wanaka. We frequently indulge in cappuccinos and our best conversations are often over eggs benedict at a local cafe. He has been one of the most influential people in my life and I’m happy to say not only do we share the same name but an amazing connection that can only come from being father and son. I wanted to sum up a lot of what his days are consumed by, from all the little small mundane day to day details within my family home, right through to enjoying the amazing surroundings that Wanaka has to offer.


A moody morning at Lake Wanaka

Dad has chosen to spend his retirement in Wanaka, being completely in his element in the out doors, taking photos and hiking every where at the tender age of 68. He’s always supported my endeavors with a lot of encouragement so I’m glad I’ve had the opportunity to document a tiny slice of his life during his retirement. You can also check my dads photos here – www.timpierceimages.com

I filmed this on a Canon5DMKII, Canon L series Glass & Cokin filters, edited in Final Cut Pro.


3 responses to “My Father – Timothy George Pierce

  1. Pingback: TIM PIERCE « 2FLAT

  2. Awesome stuff tim, epic

  3. Cheers Mike !

Leave a Reply

