The Archive

I’m becoming a huge fan of ‘video portraits’ and mini documentaries. Videos that capture peoples lives and their incredible stories in such a short time. I stumbled across this gem on Paul Mawhinney. He owns the largest record collection in the world and it seems that no one really gives a shit. Over 50million dollars worth of records and he can’t even flick them for 3mil. I admire his passion for a great sounding vinyl record and the dedication of his entire life to music. This video really made me connect with Paul, I hope I can rock a beard and shirt like him at 69 and I can smell the dust that has settled all through that entire store.

Leave a Reply

