Revealing Lake Wanaka – A Tim Pierce Project

I’ve been sitting on this teaser for a while now, so it is with great pleasure that I can finally release it to you all. I’ve wanted to produce a documentary series on Wanaka for a few years, and with help from Lake Wanaka Tourism I’ve been able to turn this into a reality. Over the last few months I’ve been working away filming, editing, and building some stories. It’s a project that will run in between all my other work and I’m pretty excited about it.

Wanaka is where I’ve grown up and even through all my travel, i keep coming back. It is one of the most amazing parts of the world, with an incredible community of very talented and interesting people. Producing this video series is my chance to give back to a place that has given me so much, and visually remind people why we live here.

We’ll be releasing stories on individuals from Wanaka starting in February 2011 which will keep you glued to the screen and coming back for more. I’ll be keeping you up to date with this project through this blog & we’ve just created the official facebook page for ‘Revealing Lake Wanaka’ . Head to the following link, hit ‘like’ and stay up to date!

Revealing Lake Wanaka on Facebook

Revealing Lake Wanaka Teaser on Youtube

Leave a Reply

