Sam Lee from SnowPark NZ Resigns


Whoa, this comes as a bit of a shock. The driving force behind Snow Park NZ, the one and only Sam Lee has resigned at the start of the 2011 season. Sam founded the world famous SnowPark and has been managing the resort since 2001. Official press release from nzsnowboard.com below.

It is with disappointment that I announce that I have today resigned from my position as Director and Operations Manager of Snow Park Holdings Limited. The company that operates the Snow Park business located on the Lee family land in the Cardrona Valley, Wanaka.

I founded the Snow Park in 2001 and have been directly involved in its management since that time. I am extremely proud of the reputation and standing Snow Park has achieved on a local, national and international basis.

I have come to the decision to resign following advice received from my lawyer. I have been having difficulties in serving the best interests of the company due to the deterioration of my professional relationship with my former fellow director and shareholders, the Synotts. It has become apparent that we have a difference in values and I feel my role as Operations Manager and my ability to serve the day to day needs of the company have been compromised.

I am leaving the company in good heart and good hands as the team that has been assembled for the forthcoming season is second to none. I remain as a shareholder in the company.

I will be making no further comment.
– Sam Lee

Leave a Reply

