Birthday @ ReleaseNZ


The sun setting from the balcony at ReleaseNZ

Over the weekend I had the pleasure of relaxing at ReleaseNZ. It was my girlfriends birthday so I decided it’d be a nice get away for us within our home town of Wanaka. Release is an incredibly luxurious private retreat and although the purpose of the stay was to releax, I couldn’t stop myself from picking up my camera and shooting some photos. The attention to detail throughout the house is incredible, everything has been thought of! Here’s a few pics to give you an idea.


Release is kitted out with high end NZ art & furniture. Eventually I believe you will be able to purchase items from the house in a catalog on the Release website.


This is one of three rooms at Release. Our bed was definitely one of the largest I have ever slept in. ( Perhaps a super king? ) Release comfortably sleeps six people in three different rooms. ( Or in the super king! )


This is looking back at the balcony. I think one of the biggest differences with hiring ReleaseNZ is that it is private. Although there are neighbours near by there are large grounds surrounding the property, you have your own private retreat.


No Retreat is complete without white robes!


What hit me the most was the colour of the wood as the night set in. The lighting around the house really bought out all the details and colours. ( There are a lot of switches! ) Having stayed in a lot of sterile hotel rooms around the world, I really appreciate the homely quality and feel that a wood floor brings.


Outside Release at night


And thats it. Until next time!

 

Leave a Reply

