In My Shoes: Kelly Mcgarry / Links

[vimeo https://vimeo.com/39362605 w=750&h=422]

Over the past two months I’ve been working on this short film in collaboration with Teva & Kelly Mcgarry. We shot on a wide variety of terrain around the Queenstown Lakes District area, to incorporate a lot of our beautiful landscapes and amazing trails. I’m stoked on the outcome and am looking forward to shooting more mountain biking. Great to take it back to my roots!

For the techies, this was shot on Canon 5d/7d with a range of Canon primes, GoPros used for POV. I used the glidecam4000hd for alot of the moving shots, and recorded audio on the Zoomh4n. Motionfx were done by Lindsay Horner, using twixtor/ After FX for the super slowmo shoe shots. Will post some behind the scenes photos / videos soon!

2 responses to “In My Shoes: Kelly Mcgarry / Links

  1. Strewth! The Bear Grylls of downhill mtn bike riding! Some of the trails remind me of your own first serious bit of downhill at Queenstown – I think you were 13 at the time and it was your mum who was was sweating it, lol.

  2. Pingback: Teva Slopestyle – 10 Second Advertisement | Tim Pierce

Leave a Reply

